Daleep Yoga & Healing

Kundalini Yoga as Taught by Yogi Bhajan®

"Kundalini yoga classes are a dynamic blend of postures, pranayam, mantra, music and meditation, which teach you the art of relaxation, self-healing and elevation. Balancing body and mind enables you to experience the clarity and beauty of your soul. No previous experience in yoga is required for you to achieve results with your very first class. Men of great knowledge actually found out about the chakras – their workings, their petals, their sounds, their infinity, their co-relationship, their powers. They found that the life of a human is totally based on these chakras. This total science gave birth to Kundalini Yoga." ~ Yogi Bhajan

"In Kundalini Yoga the most important thing is your experience. It goes right to your heart. No words can replace your experience. Your mind may accept the words or it may not, but your consciousness will not accept just words." ~ Yogi Bhajan

"The kundalini experience does not mean you have gone into a deep breathless trance and are beyond this world. … It integrates you more fully with reality and gives you a broader vision and sensitivity so that you can act more efficiently." ~ Yogi Bhajan

Kundalini Yoga is a yoga for householders, for people who have to cope with the daily challenges and stresses of holding jobs, raising families, and managing businesses. Kundalini Yoga is for everyone who wants the skills to cope successfully with the challenges of living in this day and age.

Kundalini Yoga Technologies

Kriyas and meditations form the core of each class. Pranayam and warm-up postures may precede the kriya, which is typically followed by relaxation in corpse pose and a meditation.

In Kundalini Yoga a kriya is a series of postures, breath, and sound that work toward a specific outcome. Practicing a kriya initiates a sequence of physical and mental changes that affect the body, mind, and spirit simultaneously. There are kriyas that support the liver, balance the glandular system, make you radiant, stimulate the pituitary, increase the flexibility of the spine, and many more. Each kriya has a different effect, but all work on all levels of your being.

  • Asana (postures)
  • Pranayam (breathing)
  • Mudra (hand and finger gestures)
  • Bandha (body locks)
  • Mantra (chanting)
  • Meditation

Yoga Class Structure

  • Tune In
  • Warm-up Exercises
  • Main Kriya
  • Deep Relaxation
  • Meditation
  • Close Up

Sign Up for Daily Inspirational Quotes of Yogi Bhajan by clicking on the image.

(Service is provided by Kundalini Research Institute).